05_30_23
within cells interlinked
exhaustion. today i am slow, and heavy. lack of sleep and return to work makes me a tired boy. the body without organs still requires fuel (thoughts dont suffice). the weather was nice at least, the temperature clinging to me like clothes. like i could be naked and comfortable all at once. i walked a lot (to and from work, on my break), and just soaked it in. my body became a conduit of feeling - all positive and slightly annoying. in the brief moments of lucidity i felt connected with things seldom contacted. i spent the afternoon and evening lounging, barely concerning myself with much. catching up with people and paying little attention to myself. i wonder if the days could continue like this forever? if i never changed anything would this be alright? equilibrium feels close, but is equilibrium what i want? on days like these i get ahead by considering this. and tomorrow, when i work late and come back battered by the day, i wont think about it at all.